Bad posts

Posted: January 17, 2011 in Misc.
Tags: , , ,

Raghini pointed out to me that the quality of my posts had gone down over the last 3-4 days. And then I realised the same when writing the one for today.

I think it’s to do with time. Thanks to certain social engagements, the posts over last few days were all written post 11pm, just to make it within the midnight deadline, unlike earlier ones which were written on a more leisurely pace during the evening. I think I should get back to that routine. And write them in the morning if I expect to be busy during the evening.

Even though the idea of this post-a-day challenge was to improve discipline, it shouldn’t come at the cost of whatever little quality there is in my writing. After all, if all I wanna write is last minute thoughts from top of my head, then why waste a blog post – I’ve got twitter for that!

Comments
  1. raven says:

    Ah, don’t you worry mate. Not going anywhere. The post was just an admission of disappointment with self, not a give-up note :)

    Yes, even if I do end up writing a few hundred one-line twitter updates masked as daily posts, it would still be worth to get to end of year knowing that I posted something every day.

    Thanks for the support, and best of luck for your postaday challenge as well.

    Cheers!

  2. kolembo says:

    Noooooo! Don’t give in! Put those thoughts away! Ok, like this…of course you’d think that the posts written with time to burn are more ‘quality’. First off, quality is relative. Secondly, if you’ve never written a postaday everyday for a year…or anything else for that matter…for a whole year, then WHATEVER the ‘quality’ of the blogging, imagine what you’d have gained!

    The ability to write a good blog in minutes for one thing!

    But a whole host of others too, personal and professional.

    By the way, this will not be the first time you feel like this…man…we’re not even at the end of the month, twelve more to go.

    But sometimes I think things are worth doing, not because we are convinced of their contributioin, but because…oh I dunno!

    Don’t stop now!

Leave a Reply

