A personal library

Posted: January 18, 2011 in Books, People, Photos
Tags: , , , , ,

This is what Karl Lagerfeld‘s library looks like according to Flavorwire. I had no idea about who Mr. Lagerfield is or what he does, but if this is really his personal library, he has all my respect!

See more photos of libraries of the rich & famous at Flavorwire.

HT: Not sure who guided me there but going by my reading habits, it has to be ExecPundit, Cultural Offering or Breathing Books, so go visit them all :)


P.S.: How do these celebrities get the time to read all these books? At least MJ, Greta Garbo and Oprah’s libraries seem like those for display only. The rest appear to have been read, or at least intended to be read. When do they get the time?

Comments
  1. jina says:

    Aargh. My heart aches just seeing that.

    Btw, that reminds me you didnt say anything about my invisible book shelf..:(

  2. ElenaSC says:

    Wow, I love this picture! It’s…. my dream I guess!
    About this topic I would love to get a comment from you about this my post: Books or eReader? What’s right for you? http://wp.me/pXsUB-CP

    Thanks
    elenasc.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

