A foxy tale

Posted: April 7, 2011 in Misc., Places
Tags: , , , , , ,
Not Banksy

Fox Graffiti: The snap that started it all...

Been told by my girlfriend’s girlfriend to stop wasting my time on post-a-day and write a post about the fox graffiti that recently I posted a pic of. Now, that’s as good as an order from her majesty the Queen_K_house herself, so here I am.

I had seen these graffiti around but didn’t really notice them till I read this tweet by Lord Elgin:

And with that tweet started a collection of photos of the numerous fox graffiti around NW London, a lot of them by Flickr user Simon Crubellier.

Unfortunately, there isn’t much to write about since no one around seems to know the message, if any, behind these foxes or who’s creating the graffiti. So, all I can do is share a few more photos of the graffiti from twitter & flickr, though I’m sure our man, Lord Elgin, has a lot more of them too.

Another pink fox in cavendish road nw 6 strange YA Maida Vale fox Fox again Another urban fox... Also not Banksy Foxy Garage Door Foxy Fox at West Hampstead

So, there. That’s my sorry excuse of a post about the fox graffiti. Hope I can get another punched out today to make up for the slack.

Comments
  1. Ms.N says:

    or next time, you can sketch a fox yourself to confuse the ‘cult’ members! the secret society of the fox.

    • raven says:

      Good idea. But what if they catch me in the process of drawing it and took some ‘action’? Do I want to annoy a secret cult that has a fox as its symbol?

  2. Ms.N says:

    interesting…may be there is a secret cult or something!

Leave a Reply

